Prince George's County operates TheBus, a County bus service, to meet local transportation needs of its residents and visitors. TheBus fixed route system consists of 28 routes, covering over 10,000 miles throughout Prince George's County. TheBus operates Monday through Friday; however, no services are provided on major holidays (New Year's Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day) and during the weekend.

All TheBus and Call-A-Bus services are accessible and accept use of portable oxygen, respirators and concentrators.
Customer information hours of operation are 6:30 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Suspended Services
  • Effective Friday, September 18, 2015, TheBus Route 18 will temporarily be unable to service the bus stop on eastbound Columbia Park Road at Columbia Place.
The bus